Louis VuittonxStephen Sprouse

2 12 2008

 

How many famous people/fashion Gods can be squeezed into one blog post?  Well lets see, Louis Vuitton,  the fashion power house and my personal favorite luxury brand, has once again utilized the work of Stephen Sprouse, God father of the 80’s downtown pop punk fashion trend.  Using his trademark graffiti print that was featured in their first collaboration 7 years ago, they’ve developed bags, shoes, leggings and even sneakers.  Now, I think I owe you guys an explanation as to why Marc Jacobs is naked on my blog, well, I can’t explain really.  All I can say is that he’s donned the graffiti print and fortunately grabbed a well placed bag and had another swag icon photograph him.  Yes if you’re up on your shit you may recognize this as being Terry Richardson’s signature style.  The shot will be featured in Harper’s Bazaar’s January issue.  Though I wouldn’t personally rock any of the items, I think the bags are pretty dope. Peep!

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment